Autism Dad: I Need Your Help

I need your help. This one’s a biggie, and it doesn’t have anything to do with Ben or Ryan. Let me retract that one. It has EVERYTHING to do with them, because their dad has been out of work for way too long, during which they have gotten the short end of the stick. Tomorrow I have my second interview with an advertising/public relations agency. I feel very good about my chances, but I need your mental energy focused on me. What if I don’t get the job? Not going to beat myself up over it. I will simply conclude that your prayers and positive energy were um somehow lacking. That’s right, my future, and my boys’ future, is in your hands.

Now get to work 🙂

This entry was posted in December 2011 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Autism Dad: I Need Your Help

  1. edwardslynne says:

    Fingers crossed and good thoughts your way.

  2. Paula Hill says:

    Have been following for you for quite some time now and quite frankly, you are the only one who gives me hope in finding a guy that gets it (autism) or at the very least tries. One who also can keep their sense of humor and family….(love your dad, too). Best of luck to you tomorrow and I pray that God is leading you and preparing you for great things in your boys’ lives. Feel free to message or contact anytime Facebook or yahoo. jivapaula@yahoo.com
    Paula

  3. carla says:

    I love the fact , it is our job to get that job for you!!:))But you do have our prayers for jobs are scarce in our neighborhood too!! All the positive energy too!! keep us posted! sincerely, carla

    • Autism Dad says:

      Hi Carla: Thank you for appreciating my twisted sense of humor :). I was smiling when I was writing that post — make my readers responsible for my success or lack thereof. Yeah, that’s the ticket 🙂

  4. Veronica says:

    You can do it! Sending positive thoughts your way!

    • Autism Dad says:

      Thank you for believing in me, Veronica, and for the positive thoughts. I need every one of them. I’m making light of it, but it’s urgent that I get this job.

  5. mamafog says:

    I’ll send positive job thoughts your way. All the best to you.

  6. Wendy says:

    Best wishes and thoughts for you tomorrow and every day, Autism Dad. I’m an Autism Mom (widowed). Nice to “meet” you! 🙂 I will also have good thoughts for you for a wonderful Holiday time with your kids – and an awesome 2012.

    Regards, Wendy

    • Autism Dad says:

      Hi Wendy: So very nice to hear from you, and I am so sorry for your loss and the challenges you are facing. So yes, let’s make it an awesome 2012! Have a wonderful holiday and stay in touch! Regards, Adam

  7. Prayers and good vibes coming your way – Best of luck!

  8. Best wishes to you. My fingers are crossed. We are in very similar situations being part-time dads of kids on the spectrum and I look forward to your posts when they arrive in my inbox.

  9. Grace says:

    You will rock that interview. Fingers, toes, and eyeballs crossed for you!!

  10. Gabriela Vorisek says:

    Prayers for you!!!!

  11. You can do it! And if you don’t believe me, ask Rob Schneider. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VZ2HcRl4wSk
    -Jen 😀

  12. hey- how’d it go? do you know yet?

  13. Prayers your way! GET THAT JOB!

  14. Leah says:

    Okay, clearly I didn’t read this until now so I wasn’t actively throwing good thoughts to you. But my thoughts and prayers are with you now. I’m sure all will work out for you. Keep us posted!

Leave a Reply

